Advanced Photon Source | Center for Nanoscale Materials

Office of Science User Facilities


APSUO Steering Committee

The APSUO Steering Committee (SC) advises the Advanced Photon Source Director on matters affecting the user community, serves as an advocacy group for the Facility and its user community, and assures good communication between the APS user community and the APS management. Furthermore, the APSUO is responsible for organizing the APS Users Meetings. Consequently, it is important that all segments of the APS community are represented on the APSUO SC. In conjunction with Users Week, the APS Users Organization is electing new representatives to its Steering Committee.

Congratulations to the newest members of the APS Users Organization Steering Committee

Robert H. Coridan

Alexander F. Goncharov

Nouamane Laanait

Yang Zhang


CNM Users Executive Committee

The CNM Users Executive Committee (UEC) serves as an advocacy group for the Center for Nanoscale Materials (CNM) and its user community, provides advice to the Director on matters affecting the user community, and ensures good communication between the CNM user community and CNM management. The CNM UEC is also responsible for organizing the CNM-related scientific content of the annual Users Meetings. The CNM user community elected three new representatives to the UEC in conjunction with the APS/CNM Users Meeting.

The candidates elected by the CNM user community to the UEC for the 2017-2020 term will be announced here after the election. Check back in May!